The college district is governed by a five-member governing board elected from precincts in Cochise County:

Mr. Tim Quinn, Chair
Mrs. Jane Strain, Secretary
Mr. David DiPeso, Member
Mr. Don Hudgins, Member
Mr. Dennis L. Nelson, Member

The college is financed by legislative appropriation, a countywide tax levy and student tuition.